The Man of Cloud 9

Price: $19.99 $2.75
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2018-10-15 00:41:18 EDT and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.com/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
You Save: $17.24 (86%)
Availability: In Stock
Usually ships in 24 hours
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Manufacturer Description

"a truly unique voice" - Tracy A. Fischer, Readers' Favorite

"Adam Dreece continues to surprise, enthrall, and sweep us, his avid readers, along - with his elegant prose and insightful story telling. If you, like I, enjoy the scifi/fantasy genre - you can't do better than The Man of Cloud 9." - Rene Auberjonois, Avid Reader, Actor/Director (incl Star Trek Deep Space 9's Odo)
-- On extended Launch promotion (reg. $6.99) --

Seventy years from now, climate change has damaged the world, and civilization has lost its appetite for radical dreamers and innovation. Niko Rafaelo believes that the key to our future lies in revisiting the banned technology of nanobots, and binding it with the human microbial cloud (the bacteria that surrounds each person). Cut from the same cloth as Steve Jobs and his Silicon Valley heroes of history, Niko is driven to see his dream become a reality, no matter the consequences.

The Man of Cloud 9 is an intimate story, centred around the life of Niko Rafaelo and those closest to him. It reveals an all new side of Adam Dreece, best-selling author of The Yellow Hoods and The Wizard Killer.

Perfect for fans of Mary Doria Russell

Write a Review